Author Topic: Scams/Pitfalls when starting up  (Read 17585 times)

Offline OakTom

Re: Scams/Pitfalls when starting up
« Reply #45 on: January 24, 2014, 09:30:23 am »
And is she prepared and ready to marry you on this first trip? are you sure?

Yes, I believe that she is. We have talked daily since Nov 22. We will know for certain when we meet of course.

[/quote]We have advised guys many times to meet on the first trip, even get engaged, and consider marriage on a second trip....
[/quote]

This is good advice, but I would send for her and marry her today if I could. Yeah, I've got it bad for her :)
And yes, I have plenty of experience in relationships. Just not one with a Chinese lady.

[/quote]It is up to you and her, but that is the advice we offer, because this process is not easy, and takes a lot of time and effort to work out, and if possible you really want to avoid trouble.
[/quote]

It is good advice and it may work out that way. I have researched the process and does not appear that daunting. Would you care to extrapolate on the difficulties? I always like to be prepared.

Thanks for all your help
Tom

Offline OakTom

« Reply #46 on: January 24, 2014, 09:40:10 am »
See on any of the other free to view sites seeing you know her age and possibly her area , other guys have in the past found their ladies on other sites as well and saved themselves many dollars by a little detective work , regards Sujuan and Robert .

I have searched so many other sites that it is not funny. I found her profile on CFF only, but cannot get a reply. I believe that her agency has removed her from other sites for this reason. I am stuck paying the dollars until Feb 22, when I can purchase her contact info from ChnLove.  I even sent my email on a note with some flowers. She did not receive my note. They are getting wise to that I guess and really like my money, haha.

Offline fivetrout

« Reply #47 on: January 24, 2014, 11:35:11 am »
Tom,