Author Topic: Gift ideas?  (Read 2642 times)

Offline Andy

Gift ideas?
« on: October 16, 2009, 06:17:18 pm »
I am not good at giving gifts. I am off to Changsha next Saturday and still I have yet to purchase gifts. I want to buy gifts for my lady and the translator and also the translators one year old baby. Do you guys have anything specific that will be a good gift? I was thinking of a picture book that shows Los Angeles and area. A friend told me to buy her a bag. Hmmm...what does a one year old like to chew on these days?

Offline Willy The Londoner

• Beyond The Dream in China
  • Board Moderator
  • Hair today - gone tomorrow!!
RE: Gift ideas?
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2009, 07:33:04 pm »
Why buy a gift for the translator?  Do they not make enough out of us when we meet the ladies.   They are all trained to make the lady their friend but are they really?  As soon as there is a problem in a relationship they are gone to their another 'friend' who is a better potential marriage commision  prospect.  In my experience no-  they are only interested in how much they can make from each visiting client.  How many men get an emf before their visit saying the lady wants an interpreter present on the first meetings - who adds that to the emfs sent to you - the interpreters!!!    

I would only buy a translators 1 year old child a gift if I had been visiting 21 months earlier!!

Come on Andy what is exciting about Los Angeles?  Where is the city centre?

Willy
Willy The Lpndoner

Now in my 12th year living here,

Vince G

« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2009, 07:35:15 pm »
A one year old chews on something you can't supply. :icon_biggrin:
Your in LA, Bring some LA logo T-shirts "I'm a Star" for the kid? Your local things can bring smiles.
« Last Edit: October 16, 2009, 07:35:56 pm by Vince G »

Offline Andy

« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2009, 07:46:20 pm »