Author Topic: Re: Happy now!!!  (Read 32337 times)

Offline Jadams79

• http://www.myspace.com/norric_mitori
Re: Happy now!!!
« on: March 30, 2009, 10:12:44 pm »
Michael thank you for the advice, sorry for your ladies loss very difficult.
Can't fix stupid.

Offline MLM

• Zhou Li Weng Maines
Happy now!!!
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2009, 03:54:19 pm »
Hi all, I had been talking with a woman from Fujian for about three months now, I haven't said anything about this to anyone here or at Chnlove because I didn't know if it would last, and by the way she is here in the States, has been for 5 years and has devorced her American husband for 2 years now, any way, we went back to China a month ago because her mother was sick and in the hospital, she was dying and my lady wanted to see her one last time so off we went, while we were there I asked her to marry me and she said yes, her Uncle arranged so the wedding ( Buddist ) was held in the hospital room so Mama could see her daughter being married, two days later Mama died, well we are home now with her daughter and my son trying to make two houses one home and two cultures one, it's not easy but it sure will never be boring.
I am the happiest man in the world with the exception of maybe those others that are married to a Chinese woman, to those of you that have known me for awhile I hope you understand my not saying anything before this as I wanted to talk it over with my Lao Po first.
For those of you who are still in a search, and those that are still in the early part of a relationship, don't give up, keep at it, and above all remember these things,
1) Chinese women DO NOT want to be controlled but at the same time they want some limits from you.
2) Chinese women can be very very jealous and need reassurances from you.
3) Don't just say you love her, you need to SHOW her you love her, remember, words are cheap and I don't mean $$    wise, do little things for her or better yet for her family or better still her child.