Author Topic: Advice from the brotherhood!  (Read 2747 times)

Offline Londoner

Advice from the brotherhood!
« on: May 23, 2009, 04:11:55 am »
I have been writing to a girl for the last 6 months in Zhuhai. The problem is her letters have always been short and impersonal, except her admiration letter, and on one occasion she asked me what I was going to do with her when I came to visit her in Zhuhai. I did not answer....

I asked for her number for a few times but she refused to give it to me saying that she needs to improve her English first. I told her that my Chinese is a lot worse but that I want was just to hear her voice.

Most of her letters are just a series of questions about the weather in the UK! Well, three days ago I thought that this nonsense had gone on for too long and wrote to her to express my foretration. this is what I said to her in my letter:

"I also have noticed that you usually ask me some general questions such as about the weather in the UK and that sort of thing. I know this sort of information can easily obtained from the Internet. Forexample, I know that the weather in Zhuaha is warm (27 degrees) and humid with some rain today, so I am not going to ask you about the weather there!

Babe, I think you understand what I am saying here. As I have told you, I am planning to visit you soon but fear that we really have not got to know each other that much. When you write to me babe, I will expect you to ask me more personal questions, which help you get to know me more and tell me things that help me get to know you better. You remeber that I have asked for your phone number and the reason why I did this was so that at least i know what your voice sounds like ( I was not worried whether or not you can speak English, remember my Chinese is probably much worse than your English )"

She has not written to me since, may be she took offence or was not genuine all along so felt caught out.