Author Topic: A Lesson learned  (Read 3046 times)

Offline Clayton

A Lesson learned
« on: September 15, 2011, 08:26:59 pm »
A Lesson Learned
I was just reading Martin’s post where her said it was a bit quiet and how the site needed some new members or present members to post more so I thought I would tell you my story, I wrote it in the box provided, corrected the spelling and clicked the post button and a sign came up and said that other posts had been put up while I was writing ,did I was to view them, so I did, and when I came back my letter was gone, buga, In case you haven’t guessed yet I’m new at driving these here computers, self taught and all that, anyway I decided to have another go by writing in another place and copy and paste it into this site, so here goes.
I have had a couple of bits and pieces to say here and there on this site but I never really introduced myself properly, I guess I just butted in, so I’ll start from the beginning .

My real name is Leeroy ,I’m 62 and a semi retired farmer/earthmover living in country South Australia 8 kilometers from the nearest town and that’s about as close as I ever want to get to a town haha.
My 16 year old daughter lives with me and in late 08 she said to me ,out of the blue, Dad when are you going to get a girl friend, well, duno I said, but it did get me to thinking.
I had been keeping my eyes open over the last few years but no woman really got my attention so I started looking online. I was put off looking locally, in Australia I mean, I did not come up to scratch with these women’s wants and needs  so I looked further afield , I had always had a hankerin for Asian women, there is something about their eyes that fascinates me, and their dedication to husband and family and the more information I found on the net the more interested I became.