Author Topic: The Fiancee Visa  (Read 8927 times)

Offline IrishGuy65

The Fiancee Visa
« on: February 15, 2013, 06:02:24 pm »
I've been reading a lot on this site.  It seems like people are having a very hard time getting their ladies into the USA.  Now, I have heard there is a visa process where you can bring your fiancee to the USA (not sure about other countries) using a fiancee visa, and you have 90 days to marry.  If you marry in that time, you can apply for permanent residence WHILE your lady lives with you in the USA.

I'm not saying this would be easier or what-have-you... since I have ZERO experience in this area.  But a lot of people have had a lot of trouble, and I'm wondering if anyone knows more about this or has some experience with this...
I-129F Delivered: 9/26/13
NOA-1 Received: 10/1/13
Request for evidence: 11/13/13
RFE evidence received by USCIS: 11/29/13
Approval of petition (online): 12/17/13
NOA-2 Received: 12/24/13
Lisa received letter from Guangzhou: 1/14/13
Interview on 2/25/14.  Visas approved.
Visas picked up on 3/5/14.

Offline RobertBfrom aust

• Sujuan [Yo ] is my tai tai
  • Robert and Sujuan [Yo ] at home .
    • bopads.info
Re: The Fiancee Visa
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2013, 08:13:38 pm »
Zoot , I think the simple answer on this question is , it can take almost as long as a married visa , but the rejection rate is to great otherwise many before you would have used this route .
 I also note that she had said once you have been to meet her she hoped that you would never leave , she may have been talking about China not her , but until you have visited a couple of times at least no visa application would be accepted , no such thing as a mail order bride these days , regards Sujuan and Robert .
Now it is early to bed and late to rise .
My QQ is   1994376895
For electronics and books etc , check out , www.bopads.info

Offline Willy The Londoner

• Beyond The Dream in China
  • Board Moderator
  • Hair today - gone tomorrow!!