Author Topic: Beer Wars  (Read 1649 times)

Offline shaun

Beer Wars
« on: August 28, 2014, 06:19:13 pm »
I thought it might be nice to stir things up a little.

What is the best beer you've drank.   What beer do you normally drink.   What is the worst beer you've ever drank.

For me the best beer I've drank was a home made brew a friend made.   Right now, when I drink I'll drink a Black Crown.   The worst beer is Texas Pride.  It is worse than Coors but not much worse.

Offline maxx

Re: Beer Wars
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2014, 07:47:56 pm »
Heinekin is what I drink when I drink beer. Pilsner club is about the worst. Closely followed by flat tire.

Coors is the second best selling beer in the United states. It has always been popular in Ark,NM,Tx,CO, brewed with pure rocky mountain spring water. I think it is all right. I will drink it if there is nothing else to drink. When I was a long haul driver we would haul Coors 2 to 3 times a month. Out of Golden CO. Or Denver CO.

Offline Willy The Londoner

• Beyond The Dream in China
  • Board Moderator
  • Hair today - gone tomorrow!!
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2014, 09:40:52 pm »
Stella Artois is the one for me.

First found Stella in Belgium in 1962 and now it is all over Europe.  I used to take my car on the ferry or on the Chunnel train and and pick up us many 'stubbies' as I could get in my car.

Willy

Willy The Lpndoner

Now in my 12th year living here,

Offline Pineau

• All things considered .....
  • Board Moderator
  • God is great, beer is good, and people are Crazy
    • Youtube
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2014, 10:59:12 pm »
I Don't Ever Drink Beer.

But if I did It would taste like cherry limeade

When I did drink it was Michelob ULTRA, or Miller genuine draft.  Ice Cold.
The worst beer on earth is Sam Miguel after it sits on the loading dock in Shenzhen in the middle of June.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2014, 06:19:45 pm by Pineau »