Author Topic: Ex-husband trouble  (Read 3246 times)

Offline zook144

Ex-husband trouble
« on: September 14, 2009, 11:22:49 pm »
Well guys, I need a little imput here.
I have been talking with a lady near Shenzhen for several months. No EMF's, no translator. Just us on QQ and a few emails. (I did meet her on chnlove) Everything was going fine until about a week ago. We were laughing and caring on on the webcam and talking about me visiting in late October and then the 1st week in November. Then all of a sudden...nothing...noddy. So naturally i thought the worst. I called her a couple of times and she said no time to talk. So that made me even more aggravated. I finally got to talk with her tonight. To make a longer story shorter, she said her mother was sick and she left in a hurry to visit her parents. Ok, I bought that. I told her I would like to know if and when she leaves like that so I will not worry. Then i asked about the upcoming trip. That is when she started balking and i got the idea she didn't want me to come visit anymore. (This isn't getting shorter is it?)
After more questions, I told her I had no hard feelings but I was looking for a wife and i guess I would have to continue the search. Then she finally got to the heart of the matter. After our last talk she had called her husband to see if he would give her full custody of her daughter. This way if things worked out with us, they could both come to the US. He would not do this. Now she is very sad and that is why she told me not to come. When I found out what the problem was, i told her we could at least meet and see if we really wanted to be together. Then we can see about her daughter. So, she agreed to that. (daughter, by the way, just turned 16)
I know I saw something on here about this subject. Ex's not letting their kids go out of China. Would someone refresh my mind on this. Is there any way around this?
As of right now, I guess the trip is still on. Hong Kong, then to Shenzhen.