Author Topic: When is the right time to get off EMFs?  (Read 5309 times)

Offline markymark

When is the right time to get off EMFs?
« on: November 10, 2009, 08:28:44 am »
Hi All,
          I have been writing to this lady for 3 months now, earlier in our letters I suggested writing directly to each other's personal email boxes and use google online translator. I sent my personal email address and told her I would respect her decision but I did say that it might be fun to communicate this way and we could still use EMF. Needless to say that idea was knocked back saying that she did not think google was good to use and she preferred to communicate here ( via EMF ), I thought this was the translator cutting in maybe to protect any loss of revenue but then again not knowing for sure it could have been her true respnse given that she has next to nothing in english ability and my Chinese is likewise. Overall her letters have been constant in how she comes across. I have looked at what has been written about online translators. EMFs were okay for a while but I wanted to be sure I was getting her words directly and not something left to the translator to take care of. Okay we were both going to have to do some work but surely that would be part of getting to know each other, I do feel restricted in what I want to say via a translator. Also, communicating this way may possibly save her ( or me ) some fee or other, as if they are not charged enough IMO. I have never been certain if this is her true response but her letters always seem so business like or lack any warmth apart from when she said 'I was thinking about you' as she had paid for a boat trip for her family and maybe we could do a boat trip. The only other things were 'take very good care of yourself' and she thanked me for my 'warm words'. Maybe she is one who does not say such things but more likely shows you, I will not be sure until we meet and can hopefully compare letters ( if necessary ). She did praise the