Author Topic: My trip in Yuannen and more  (Read 4088 times)

Offline daghoi

My trip in Yuannen and more
« on: May 25, 2010, 05:36:51 pm »

I have enjoyed reading the travel reports at the site. So I decided to do a little write up from my recent travel, just back yesterday. I may warn you, it was not that eventful, and it might be more of a travel report than a love story.

This was my third visit to China so I felt relaxed about what to see and what to expect. My first visit was last winter when I travelled to Guangzhou to meet a woman that I had been writing to through Chnlove, for a period for 3-4 months. I covered it briefly at the Facebook pages. Short version is that it probably was the same woman that I thought that I wrote to, but she had no clue about who I was and what “we” had shared, even though I had received quite a few “real life” pictures. She was more nervous and out of place than me, so I just ended that quickly. Luckily I had looked into things to do if something like this happened. I travelled to Li River and Shanghai, had a great time, totally amazed on what I saw. When I left I knew I had to come back to see more of the country, no matter if I had a woman to meet or not. During the summer I wrote to a couple of women through a paying dating site. Since I had a few vacation days transferred from the year before and Finnair had a promotion on flights to Beijing. I left for Beijing in august (2009) for sightseeing and more..It was a nice vacation and I met a girl that was nice and we got along well, but nothing more. We continued to exchange emails and this winter I asked her if she would spend some time with me if I visited here again in the spring. Her answered was positive and we discussed some travel plans during the winter.