Author Topic: Need some advice  (Read 5330 times)

Offline CypherDragon

Need some advice
« on: July 31, 2014, 04:50:15 am »
Hello all,

Sorry for my first post being asking for advice, but that is how I came across these forums in the first place. :)

I've been talking to a lady for the last ~8 months on chnlove, and I'm still torn on if it's just a scam, or she's being honest and something else is going on, or I'm just being obstinate. We've exchanged many EMFs, chatted, and had a few phone calls over the last few months. She seems like a very nice girl, and definitely says all the right things. She told me that she's attending college in Calgary, Canada (and I do believe this, she send me a photo of her passport with the visa in one of our first EMFs) and has sent me several everyday photos, including one of her with her mother. Recently though, there's been some...friction. We have tried making plans a couple times to meet up while she's in Canada, but something always happens that caused us to delay. I told her that I needed to stop paying chnlove so much for us to talk, since with the money I've spent there I could have been to meet her either in China or Canada a couple times over. I've tried to get her contact info thru chnlove, but she's said there has been some difficulty with her agency in putting it on the site. So, a couple weeks ago I signed up for QQ and asked her to start talking with me there. We exchanged QQ numbers over a call, and she said that she would talk with me there, but she doesn't get on QQ much. She still hasn't accepted my QQ invitation, and when I press her about it, her reply is always to be patient.