Author Topic: Move to China or not?  (Read 6042 times)

Offline Bob

RE: Move to China or not?
« Reply #30 on: July 11, 2009, 11:09:04 pm »
China Shark and fellow Brothers,  As I have stated previously, I really like it over there in China, I have visited China on a few occasions and I seriously am thinking about moving there. Although China is not for everyone, some like to complain and have more difficulties adapting to different environments and culture issues. My wife wants to come to Canada to see if she would like the life style here, i have been debating this issue with her for some time now. I was also thinking about teaching English in China, I actually went to a few of my wife's English classes with her when I was in China and on two occasions her teacher asked me if I would help him give the class. I also visited a institute  that teaches English for students and adults, i am not a teacher by trade but I am very interested in the possibility of teaching.

My plan was to sell my house, take some of the money a place it in two different banks (I want to keep some of the money outside of China) After paying off a loan and the balance of the house I could walk away with approximately 90,000.00 - 100,000.00 in my pocket.  I do not want to sound too weird here, but I seriously have this feeling deep in my heart and  strongly believe this is where I should be ( in China). This is not simply because I want to be with my wife, I love the culture, the people, the way of life there, I am not saying it will be easy, as you and the other "brothers" know life is difficult everywhere now in these hard economical times. I wish I could convince my wife of this, I do not know what to do at this point, like I said, my heart tells me to go, my wife tells me to stay and wait for her arrival.  Any thoughts? Thanks.
Continuation,