Author Topic: Hello everyone. From a Newbie in Ontario  (Read 5274 times)

Offline Winter's End

RE: Hello everyone. From a Newbie in Ontario
« Reply #15 on: July 29, 2009, 02:36:53 am »
Quote from: 'rcsingle1' pid='10078' dateline='1248751393'

And, in turn, I have started learning Mandarin. Wow... what a difficult language.

Hello Rob, and welcome. Although I'm still wet behind the ears here myself. lol.

I'm studying Mandarin using both Rosetta Stone and Pimsleur. Rosetta uses photo/word association and you have to be sitting at your computer where Pimsleur is a strictly conversational approach in audio format. I'm liking Pimsleur more because it can be used on a CD in the car, MP3 player, etc. no matter where you're at.

I'm not sure if we use PMs here or email (like I said, still wet behind the ears) but if you send me your mailing info I can give you the hook up.

Robert

Offline Hajo

« Reply #16 on: July 29, 2009, 11:22:28 am »
Quote from: 'China Shark' pid='10130' dateline='1248794308'

Hajo, looks like you don't talk much English either, lol. Just joshing wit you. Welcome to the land of the Eggmen. I just finally met the one I believe to be the one after 8 months, 6 months living in China. It's an amazing journey and you'll never regret it.
China Shark Mike

Well you are right Mike, I do not talk to much. I am more the practical kind of type. :blush: Congratulations, I hope she is the right one. If I could I would move to China too. Maybe in a few years, we will see.
爱你的人如果没有按你所希望的方式来爱你,那并不代表他们没有全心全意地爱你。
Just because someone doesn't love you the way you want them to, doesn't mean they don't love you with all they have.

Offline China Shark

« Reply #17 on: July 29, 2009, 11:37:20 am »