Author Topic: My trip to Shenyang  (Read 4606 times)

Offline kenny

My trip to Shenyang
« on: August 20, 2009, 12:08:11 pm »
Well I will leave to Shenyang on Aug. 26 and return on Sept. 4. I have been Writing Linda for 6 months and decided to go and find out if she is the right one for me. I either had to go now or wait till end of year or first of next.

The only plans that we have really made is meeting her parents and her daughter And just spending time together in the city. I also have asked to go to the agency and meet Sonia, our translator.

I have read this morning that there is a 60% plus chance that it wont work on the first one. But like what Nik said I am going hopeing for the best and prepaired for the worst.

She has booked me a room at the Grand Century Hotel. I have checked it out on their website and looks a little fancy for me but she got it for 46 dollars with breakfast a night. About 10 dollars less then the website says.

I have been reading this forum since the first of April and tryed to learn all i can. I dont think i would be doing this without the help and advise you guys give. So thanks to all here and wish me luck. Maybe i will be in the 40% that does work but i got to find out for myself.

Kenny

Vince G

RE: My trip to Shenyang
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2009, 01:08:55 pm »
Hey Kenny, Say hello to Sonia for me. Also let me know any info and what you think of her? I don't know what she looks like?

Don't worry about numbers. Be yourself, do what you do and it goes from there. My lady (Song) doesn't know any other woman there unless you run into her at the agency? That would be funny. Any help needed let us  or me know. Have fun.

Offline kenny

« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2009, 01:19:53 pm »
Thanks guys! Mike i think i did read that you will be over there in the same time period. Good luck on your trip too.